OFFICIAL REPUBLICAN BALLOT GENERAL PRIMARY MARCH 19, 2024

en Wilso

Kevin Wilson, County Clerk

JUDGE'S INITIALS_

FRANKLIN COUNTY, ILLINOIS

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this \bigcirc . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in the space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

FEDERAL	CONGRESSIONAL
FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for ONE)	FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT
○ RYAN L BINKLEY	(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)
○ RON DeSANTIS	
	(Vote for not more than THREE)
○ DONALD J. TRUMP	○ TRAVIS AKIN (TRUMP)
	○ MIKE BOST (TRUMP)
○ Write-In	O DARREN BAILEY (TRUMP)
CONGRESSIONAL	 MONICA MARLOW (DeSANTIS)
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	○ JEFFREY ISBELL (DeSANTIS)
(Vote for ONE)	○ JOHN MOONEY (DeSANTIS)
○ DARREN BAILEY	\odot BETH ANN ROBERTS-JACQUOT (HALEY)
○ MIKE BOST	○ WAVEY T. LESTER II (HALEY)
	 GARY HUNT (HALEY)
	○ ROBERT KNOPE (CHRISTIE)
	○ ANGELA KNOPE (CHRISTIE)
	○ NOAH SCOTT (CHRISTIE)

CONGRESSIONAL	COUNTY BOARD
FOR ALTERNATE DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 1 (Vote for ONE)
(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for alternate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word	
(Vote for not more than THREE)	FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 2 (Vote for ONE)
○ RHONDA E. BELFORD (TRUMP)	O BRAD WILSON
○ CHARLES MEIER (TRUMP)	FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD
O MARGARET A. DIEDERICH (TRUMP)	DISTRICT 3 (Vote for ONE)
 TIMOTHY WISE (DeSANTIS) 	
 DYLAN LAUGEL (DeSANTIS) 	JUDICIAL CIRCUIT
 SAMUEL VANCIL (DeSANTIS) 	FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT
○ EARL JACQUOT (HALEY)	(To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Thomas Joseph Tedeschi) (Vote for ONE)
○ TAYLOR HILL (CHRISTIE)	
○ ROBERT FRAKES (CHRISTIE)	○ VANESSA MINSON-MINOR
LEGISLATIVE	
FOR STATE SENATOR FIFTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for ONE)	 DANIEL K. COCKRUM BRYAN DREW
○ TERRI BRYANT	O Write-In
○ WESLEY KASH	PROPOSITION
REPRESENTATIVE	PROPOSITION TO INCREASE THE LIMITING RATE
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTEENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for ONE)	"Shall the limiting rate under the Property Tax Extension Limitation Law for the Frankfort Community Park District, Franklin County, Illinois, be increased by an additional amount equal to 0.0875% above the limiting rate for levy year 2022 for the purpose of operating and maintaining the Frankfort Community Park Aquatic & Activities Center and for other park purposes and be equal to 0.5300% of the
	equalized assessed value of the taxable property therein for levy year 2024?"
 DAVE SEVERIN FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTEENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT (Vote for ONE) 	 YES NO (1) The approximate amount of taxes extendable at the
	most recently extended limiting rate is \$505,571, and the approximate amount of taxes extendable if the proposition is approved is \$606,543.
	(2) For the 2024 levy year the approximate amount of the
FOR CIRCUIT CLERK (Vote for ONE)	additional tax extendable against property containing a single family residence and having a fair market value at the time of the referendum of \$100,000 is estimated to be \$30.
 JIM MUIR FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for ONE) 	(3) If the proposition is approved, the aggregate extension for 2024 will be determined by the limiting rate set forth in the proposition, rather than the otherwise applicable limiting rate calculated under the provisions of the Property Tax Extension Limitation Law (commonly known as the Property
	Tax Cap Law).
FOR COUNTY CORONER (Vote for ONE)	
○ MATTHEW D WARREN	

PRECINCT	PRECINCT
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON GOODE 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROWNING 3 (Vote for ONE)
○ STEVE E BAREIS	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON GOODE 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 1 (Vote for ONE)
○ DANIEL EVANS	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BARREN (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 2 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	○ IAN ZANE PERKINS
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EWING 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 3 (Vote for ONE)
MARK D MINOR	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EWING 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 4 (Vote for ONE)
O MARK ATKINS	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON NORTHERN (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 5 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	 SUSAN GESELL
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 6 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 7 (Vote for ONE)
• NEIL HARGIS	○ GREG SHELTON
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 3 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EASTERN (Vote for ONE)
○ CURTIS OVERTON	○ DENNIS CLARK
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 4 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SIX MILE 1 (Vote for ONE)
• AUSTYN T BUSH MEADOWS	○ CHRISTY POWERS
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 5 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SIX MILE 2 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROWNING 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SIX MILE 3 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	○ DENVER L TOLBERT
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROWNING 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DENNING 1 (Vote for ONE)
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	