OFFICIAL DEMOCRATIC BALLOT GENERAL PRIMARY MARCH 19, 2024

en Wilso

Kevin Wilson, County Clerk

JUDGE'S INITIALS_

FRANKLIN COUNTY, ILLINOIS

To vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of your choice, like this \bigcirc . To cast a write-in vote, darken the oval to the LEFT of the blank space provided and write the candidate's name in the space. For specific information, refer to the card of instruction posted in the voting booth. If you tear, spoil, deface or erroneously mark this ballot, return it to the election judge and obtain another.

FEDERAL	REPRESENTATIVE
FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for ONE)	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTEENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT
○ JOSEPH R BIDEN JR	(Vote for ONE)
○ DEAN PHILLIPS	NO CANDIDATE
 MARIANNE WILLIAMSON 	FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY
○ FRANK "FRANKIE" LOZADA	ONE HUNDRED AND SEVENTEENTH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT
CONGRESSIONAL	(Vote for ONE)
FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	NO CANDIDATE
(Vote for ONE)	COUNTY
○ PRESTON GABRIEL NELSON	FOR CIRCUIT CLERK (Vote for ONE)
○ BRIAN ROBERTS	()
FOR DELEGATE TO THE NATIONAL NOMINATING CONVENTION	NO CANDIDATE
TWELFTH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	FOR STATE'S ATTORNEY (Vote for ONE)
(PLEASE NOTE: Next to the name of each candidate for delegate appears in parentheses the candidate's preference for President of the United States or the word "uncommitted".)	NO CANDIDATE
(Vote for not more than THREE)	FOR COUNTY CORONER
	(Vote for ONE)
○ NATALIE PHELPS FINNIE (BIDEN)	
○ PATRICK H. SCATES (BIDEN)	○ MARTY P LEFFLER
O BRANDI BRADLEY (BIDEN)	COUNTY BOARD
LEGISLATIVE	FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 1 (Vote for ONE)
FOR STATE SENATOR FIFTY-EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT	
(Vote for ONE)	NO CANDIDATE
NO CANDIDATE	FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 2 (Vote for ONE)
	NO CANDIDATE

COUNTY BOARD

FOR MEMBER OF THE COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT 3

(Vote for ONE)

NO CANDIDATE

JUDICIAL CIRCUIT

FOR JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT

SECOND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (To fill the vacancy of the Hon. Thomas Joseph Tedeschi) (Vote for ONE)

NO CANDIDATE

PROPOSITION

PROPOSITION TO INCREASE THE LIMITING RATE

"Shall the limiting rate under the Property Tax Extension Limitation Law for the Frankfort Community Park District, Franklin County, Illinois, be increased by an additional amount equal to 0.0875% above the limiting rate for levy year 2022 for the purpose of operating and maintaining the Frankfort Community Park Aquatic & Activities Center and for other park purposes and be equal to 0.5300% of the equalized assessed value of the taxable property therein for levy year 2024?"

○ YES

 \bigcirc NO

(1) The approximate amount of taxes extendable at the most recently extended limiting rate is \$505,571, and the approximate amount of taxes extendable if the proposition is approved is \$606,543.

(2) For the 2024 levy year the approximate amount of the additional tax extendable against property containing a single family residence and having a fair market value at the time of the referendum of \$100,000 is estimated to be \$30.

(3) If the proposition is approved, the aggregate extension for 2024 will be determined by the limiting rate set forth in the proposition, rather than the otherwise applicable limiting rate calculated under the provisions of the Property Tax Extension Limitation Law (commonly known as the Property Tax Cap Law).

PRECINCT	PRECINCT
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON GOODE 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROWNING 3 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON GOODE 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 1 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BARREN (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 2 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	○ JONATHAN D NEACE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EWING 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 3 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EWING 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 4 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	○ CHRISTOPHER L SCROGGINS
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON NORTHERN (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 5 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	O DAVID B GARAVALIA
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 6 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BENTON 7 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	 THERESA BATES
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 3 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON EASTERN (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 4 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SIX MILE 1 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON TYRONE 5 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SIX MILE 2 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE	NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROWNING 1 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON SIX MILE 3 (Vote for ONE)
	NO CANDIDATE
NO CANDIDATE	
NO CANDIDATE FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON BROWNING 2 (Vote for ONE)	FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DENNING 1 (Vote for ONE)

PRECINCT
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON
DENNING 2 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DENNING 3 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DENNING 4 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON DENNING 5 (Vote for ONE) NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON FRANKFORT 1 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON FRANKFORT 2 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON FRANKFORT 3 (Vote for ONE)
NO CANDIDATE
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON FRANKFORT 4 (Vote for ONE)
○ JOHN GARDNER JR
FOR PRECINCT COMMITTEEPERSON CAVE (Vote for ONE)
 JAMES L EATON