PUBLIC NOTICE EARLY VOTING NOTICE CITY OF FRANKLIN MUNICIPAL ELECTION TUESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2021

The Williamson County Election Commission is hereby publishing notice of the early voting period for the October 26, 2021, City of Franklin Municipal Election. The law allows any eligible registered voter residing within the municipality to cast a ballot by personal appearance at the Election Commission Office, located in the Williamson County Administrative Complex, 1320 West Main Street, Franklin, Tennessee, during a period beginning twenty (20) days prior to the election and ending five (5) days before the election (T.C.A § 2-6-102). Therefore, early voting will begin and end on the following dates:

Wednesday, October 6, 2021, through Thursday, October 21, 2021

Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Weekdays Saturday Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Noon (Saturday, October 9, 2021 & Saturday, October 16, 2021)

PROCEDURES FOR VOTING BY MAIL (T.C.A § 2-6-202)

If you meet one of the conditions allowed by law to vote by mail (visit www.williamsonvotes.net to see if you qualify), you must request a ballot in writing over your signature. The request may be made as much as ninety (90) days in advance of an election and no later than seven (7) days prior to an election (October 19, 2021). The request may be emailed to Absenteevote@williamsoncounty-tn.gov, mailed or faxed (615-790-5617) to the Election Commission Office at 1320 West Main Street, Suite 140, Franklin, TN 37064. A registered voter eligible (person hospitalized within twenty days of the election and unable to vote in person on election day) to request the service of an Emergency Registrar shall make such a request not more than twenty (20) days (October 6, 2021, 4:30 P.M.) before the election and no later than the opening of the polls on election day at 7:00 a.m.

For sample ballots and other election information, please visit our website at www.williamsonvotes.net or call our office at (615) 790-5711.

Williamson County Election Commission

Robert D. Brown, Chairman Wanda Bruce Graham, Secretary

Jonathan Duda, Member Kim Henke, Member

Phyllis Streiff, Member

Attest: Chad Gray, Administrator of Elections